Espresso Pod Reviews

PodMerchant Espresso Pod Reviews

How can you choose which espresso pods to buy? Your fellow customers have contributed these reviews which we hope you'll find useful in your search for your favorite espresso pod.

To write a review, first browse to the product's detail page, then choose "Write an online review".

Please note that the reviews are sorted from newest to oldest.

Covim Caffe' Suave Decaf Espresso Pods (10 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Enjoyable Cup, but more Caffeine than Expected, 9/28/2014
Reviewer: Cara Likes Coffee

We bought the decaf sampler so we could enjoy late evening cappuccinos. My husband and I both found Caffe' Suave to be delicious and wonderfully smooth with a lovely, velvety finish. However, we also both found ourselves WIDE AWAKE several hours later. I am NOT caffeine sensitive, generally drinking 3-5 (caffeinated) espresso beverages per day. I fell asleep just fine an hour after drinking this but woke suddenly with a jolt 30 minutes later and could not get back to sleep for several hours. My husband, who generally falls asleep with no trouble, ended up watching movies and reading books for half the night. This is a flavorful pod, and we'll buy it again, but we won't be drinking it after 3-4 PM!


Spinel Lolita Espresso Machine

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 POD Only Machine, 8/24/2014
Reviewer: Bob Sutton (League City, TX)

I have had the Spinel Lolita (coffee only) machine for about 4 months now. It is very well built, heavy and something your wife will not mind in the kitchen. I think Spinel spent some time on the design and construction. It does what it is suppose to do extremely efficiently, too. I recommend this machine wholeheartedly.


Caffe del Doge Blu Decaf (25 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best decaf, 6/4/2014
Reviewer: raph

Absolutely true! Best decaf ever! In beans we love kicking horse decaf. Must try!!


Miscela d'Oro Natura Organic and Fair Trade Espresso Pods (10 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Best Organic, 6/4/2014
Reviewer: William Walters (Seattle, WA)

I was pleasantly surprised by this pod. I've never cared for any of the other organically grown coffees, but this one is quite good.


Caffe Borbone Red Blend Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Strong & Yummy, 4/23/2014
Reviewer: Kam (Glendale, CA)

If you want the quintessential taste of espresso, you want this. It is very strong and has a great aroma. I love this stuff.


Segafredo Espresso Casa Espresso Pods (108 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 4/7/2014
Reviewer: Jan Graham (Imperial, NE)

After trying various kinds I have decided this is the only one I order from here on out. It's the best flavor!


Caffe del Doge Rialto Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The winner, 3/23/2014
Reviewer: Darren (Toms River, NJ)

I bought the Best Seller sampler, most of which I had not had before, and did my own testing. Having them all individually... rating them. Then picking the top 4 which stood out to me as the best of the bunch, I did two separate tests comparing them (ultimately making a single shot of each in shot glasses), and tasted them all together... going back and forth... and Caffe del Doge's Caffe Rialto came out the winner. This will be the one I primarily purchase.


Lucaffe Mamma Lucia Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A strong but equally smooth espresso !, 3/5/2014
Reviewer: David Schultz (Marshallberg, NORTH CAROLINA)

My wife and I buy this product by the 150 ct case and love it. If you want a strong but very smooth cup, then look no further. The blend of Arabica and Robusta beans is perfect, not to mention the WAKE up it gives you.


Izzo Caffe Decaffeinated Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding smooth espresso, 2/24/2014
Reviewer: Pamela Lippert (Loveland, OH)

I absolutely love this espresso. For those of you who love a milder roast like me, this espresso is really perfect. It has absolutely no bitterness and didn't even need sugar when in lattes. It has an impressive crema and medium acidity. Perfect for latte lovers and purists alike.


Lucaffe Pulcinella Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tasty and Zippy, 1/22/2014
Reviewer: Emory S Winship (Sonoma, CA)

Lovely rich flavor with an extra pick me up kick.


Lavazza Gran Crema Espresso Pods (20 ct)

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 All Crema, no coffee, 10/31/2013
Reviewer: Jeffrey Meno (Nashville, TN)

I'm not sure what went wrong with these pods, but the water runs through them in a couple of seconds producing a lot of foam and almost no coffee. They also have a tendency to rip open. I know it's not my machine as the other pods I purchased produced perfect coffee. I guess it's aptly named Gran Crema is that's all you're likely to get.


Caffe Borbone Gold Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Good strong coffee, weak pods, 10/10/2013
Reviewer: Tom L (Gig Harbor, WA)

I found this pod to be somewhat of a disappointment. The pod filter was flimsy and not as tightly packed as others. This is a very strong and robust blend. Heavy caffeine hit. The flavor grew on me but I never got good crema from these pods.


Covim Caffe' Gold Arabica Espresso Pods (25 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Espresso Pod, 8/17/2013
Reviewer: Cindy Childers (Irving, TX)

This was top three winner for me from sampler. Very smooth, bold flavor. The price is also great so I recommend this one highly.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Single Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 8/17/2013
Reviewer: Cindy Childers (Irving, TX)

This was a top three winner for me from sampler. Very nice flavor and works great in my starbucks barista machine.


Lucaffe Messico Espresso Pods (20ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So much better than Starbucks, 6/12/2013
Reviewer: E. Price

When Starbucks stopped selling the pods for my Barista Athena Espresso Maker, I considering selling my machine. I am so glad I didn't. I found the Podmerchant on line and thought I'd give them a try. I ordered the Lucaffe Messico Espresso Pods and I was pleasantly surprised at how much better this coffee is compared to what I was using before. It's so smooth and chocolaty. I'm in coffee heaven.


PodMerchant Espresso Pod Super Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 try pods, you'll love it, 5/15/2013
Reviewer: alex (raleigh, nc)

I am a total purist. In wine, in cars, especially in coffee. I bought a popular pod that came through the same channel as my espresso maker, it doesn't ill'y make a difference which one. I didn't like it so I dismissed pods completely. YEEEEEAAAARS later I got tired of the muss and fuss, no drip in my house, and decided to try pods again. Got a huge sampler, I felt almost drunk. The pods are as good as what I was making, half the effort, the samplers relieved my boredom with specific roasters - including me, I roast but the effort and inconsistency made me curse constantly. I really don't think you can go wrong trying a sampler. What do you have to lose? Cleaning up a disaster area 20 times?


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 3/16/2013
Reviewer: Jean

I ordered the espresso pod samplers and honed it down to my 5 favorites, paying no attention to price. The PodMerchant Stout was my overall favorite and it turns out it not only tastes great, but it's a great value!


Spinel Lolita Elite Espresso Machine with Steam

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love my Lolita Elite!, 3/14/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer E. (Morgantown, PA)

I can't use enough superlatives to describe how fabulous the Lolita Elite machine is. It makes delicious espresso and cappuccino every time, performs flawlessly as designed, and looks like a million bucks. I'm impressed and totally in love; I used to be grumpy in the morning but as soon as I lay eyes on Lolita, I'm smiling. Best machine I've ever owned.


Spinel Lolita Elite Espresso Machine

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First cup review, 2/14/2013
Reviewer: John Lynn (Carlsbad, California)

Got the machine this morning. Set it up, following the instruction manual. First cup, using Miscela d'Oro pod, was very good; both crema and coffee better than my deceased FFX6 Trio.


Covim Caffe' Gold Arabica Espresso Pods (25 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great coffee, I am completely sold , 1/12/2013
Reviewer: Lisa (Council Bluffs , Iowa)

I was always an illy coffee fan, the price got a little out of control so I went looking for another coffee pod . I was skeptical but after trying several, I am now hooked on Gold Arabica Espresso pods!!!! Great taste, great price!


Lucaffe Messico Espresso Pods (20ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Picked by both of us, 12/14/2012
Reviewer: Matt Oprendek (New York, NY)

Just the right balance of smoothness and complexity with a hint of chocolate and spice. Love love love it. Over several days, my husband and I had tried many pods from the sampler pack, and I didn't tell him which one I had picked as my favorite. He told me, I like the Lucaffe Messico. Of course, that was the same one I had picked!


Caffe Borbone Decaf Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shipping mistake leads to discovery, 12/11/2012
Reviewer: Gabriel (New York, NY)

These pods were inadvertently shipped to me instead of the house brand decaf that I had ordered. The friendly customer service rep offered to replace the shipment but suggested that I try these for a while to see if I could taste any difference since they had charged me the lower Podmerchant price. I have become hooked on this decaf! It makes for very good espresso. Later that day the rep called me back to say that she would credit me the cost of the pods since the error had been theirs. Once again, great customer service that keeps me coming back.


PodMerchant House 100% Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good crema, smooth taste, 12/11/2012
Reviewer: Gabriel (New York, NY)

I purchased these when Podmerchant was out of my usual Miscela d'Oro pods—they were suggested as an equivalent choice. I went full-out and bought the 150 pod case. I am happy with the results: smooth and even with a nice crema from my Illy Francis Francis! espresso machine.. At first, I missed the extra smoothness of the Miscela (I drink only espresso, no milk) but after a few days I enjoyed the richness of this pod. As other customers have noted, the customer service is outstanding. I think the pricing is very good although I wish that shipping were free for larger purchases.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Single Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 yuj, 11/17/2012
Reviewer: markus holtby

Tried lots of these. This is the best.


Lavazza Dek Decaffeinated Espresso Pods (18 ct)

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Bummer, 11/6/2012
Reviewer: Veronica

I had high hopes for these pods, but despite multiple tries I could not get a consistent brew with these. At least half the time, they would come out watery, not something I had problems with my other pods.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Single Decaf Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New customer, 11/2/2012
Reviewer: Bob

My review is not so much the coffee, which my wife and I have liked so far ( we're new to expresso). This is a review of PodMerchant and their handling of a shipping problem. They shipped the wrong product - I responded with a pointed complaint - their response was to reship the correct product, and then some, so quickly that I was in shock. The speed and generosity of their response has never happened to me before. Shocking good service.


Izzo Vivi Caffe Espresso Pods (20 ct)

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 A huge disappointment, 10/24/2012
Reviewer: Pierre G. (Paudex, Schweiz)

I roast my own coffee and I noticed in this one, the taste reminded me of how older, over-dried green beans taste after the roast. It is definitely "different" than most other brands but I can not possibly recommend that you try it.


Caffe del Doge Rialto Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good, reliable blend, 10/24/2012
Reviewer: Pierre G. (Paudex, Schweiz)

This one really made me feel like I was back in northern Italy. Period. A good, reliable, classic coffee.


Covim Caffe' Granbar Espresso Pods (25 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 If you are into Robusta, a nice blend, 10/24/2012
Reviewer: Pierre G. (Paudex, Schweiz)

In that age of obsession with 100% Arabica blends, I was happily suprised by the earthy Robusta taste of this blend. It is obviously not an extraordinary coffee, but it tastes different than your usual espresso and is worth trying.


Covim Caffe' Orocrema Espresso Pods (25 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best espresso pods EVER, 9/25/2012
Reviewer: Meagan Bronson (Eureka, California)

My favorite pod ever! It produces a great crema, and has a creamy yet tart taste. I can't get enough of this stuff. Highly recommended!!!


Lucaffe Messico Espresso Pods (20ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 tastes chocolatey ...very yum!, 9/24/2012
Reviewer: Joni (Gainesville, GA)

This is the best arabica pod in my opinion and it has a fantastic chocolate aftertaste.


Lucaffe Classic Espresso Pods (20 ct)

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Like water, 8/30/2012
Reviewer: Erin

I feel like there is something wrong with this espresso. It's like water. Is it the pod? My machine (Cuisinart)? The other brands I've tried were much better. I'm going to have to replace my big box of these with something else...


Didiesse Frog Espresso Machine (Black)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great purchase!, 7/16/2012
Reviewer: Bob Delaney (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

This machine is amazing! Definitely worth every penny I spent on it. And the best part is that it does exactly what it says. I used to have a Pasquini and thought I would try the "Frog" machine since I purchase pods through PodMerchant. Not too fancy, and I love the sleek design.


Lucaffe Classic Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Lucaffe, 5/28/2012
Reviewer: Jose Marinelli (northbrook, illinois)

Excellent coffee!! Above my expectations. Really appreciate. That's why I keep buying it.


Caffe del Doge Rialto Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sophisticated and thoughtful, 5/13/2012
Reviewer: Marc Cogan (Stehekin WA and Paris France, )

I think in my heart Neapolitan espresso will always be the standard against which I judge every cup I drink. But this Caffè Rialto blend from the Caffè del Doge is about the most impressive case to be made for the other, more delicate pole of espresso-making. True to the lighter roast of northern--and especially Venetian--blends, the choice of beans to make up this blend puts the premium on sophistication and complexity. As others have said, you can see Venice as you drink this cup. The only downside (if it is one)is that I think Rialto should be pulled quite ristretto for best flavor (just as I order it in Venice), which makes for an intense, but brief, experience. Oh well, just pull another one.


Izzo Caffe Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Edgy and deep, 5/13/2012
Reviewer: Marc Cogan (Stehekin WA and Paris France, )

I was somewhat disappointed in Izzo's Grand Espresso, but this 100% Arabica is magnificent. It has a winy edge coupled with some really deep notes: balance and excitement at the same time.


illy Caffe Scuro (Dark Roast) Espresso Pods (18 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ristrettissimo, 5/13/2012
Reviewer: Marc Cogan (Stehekin WA and Paris France, )

I was advised in Europe to pull the Illy Black Label very short--really ristretto. It was good advice: the shortness adds some real heft and aroma to the smoothness others have commented on.


Amigos Caffe Extra-Bar Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious Value!, 5/5/2012
Reviewer: Kara

Consistently good and very affordable, a nice day-to-day espresso. Well balanced, classic flavor profile with a good punch of coffee goodness that doesn't get lost in a cappuccino. Also love that you can buy this one in bulk!


Izzo Caffe Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 2/6/2012
Reviewer: BDS

Flavor: chocolate, dry, aromatic Caveats: overpull shots (2oz), use a less-expensive machine


Espressione Classic Espresso Pods (20 ct)

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 A 'non-expert' review, 2/6/2012
Reviewer: BDS (Tampa, FL)

My take: earthy, crisp, less nutty/sweet Caveats: overbrew to 1.5-2oz when pulling shots (DeLonghi EC155)


Lavazza Gran Crema Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best coffee/espresso!, 12/15/2011
Reviewer: ben s (palo alto, ca)

I love this stuff and always have it in the house, best brand period.


Lucaffe Classic Espresso Pods (20 ct)

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Disappointed., 11/22/2011
Reviewer: bc

There was something a bit strange about this one. Some might say unique, but I just thought strange. It also brewed too quick and thin on my Gaggia Classic.


PodMerchant Espresso Pod Super Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this sampler!, 11/17/2011
Reviewer: FLMom

I have found it difficult to find espresso ESE pods where I live. The only available ones locally are Illy, and Starbucks. I was so excited when I found this site and their sampler! All of the coffees in this sampler are delicious! I have a Breville Die Cast espresso machine, and the crema is perfect. In fact, the podmerchant pods give better crema and more robust flavor than most of the others. But they are all unique and delicious! I highly recommend this sampler.


Lavazza Gran Crema Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Promising but disappointing in Gaggia Classic, 10/28/2011
Reviewer: Richard Kraft (RESTON, VA)

Unlike the almost perfect Caffe Rialto pods, which I don't see here any more (of course), or any of the other 5 or 6 brands I've tried, these Lavazzas allowed far too rapid a flow for optimum extraction -- more than an ounce is suddenly in the cup in 9 seconds. I finally gave up and settled for approximate lungos, which at least revealed a fairly interesting blend and roast. OK flavor, strange behavior!


Covim Caffe' Orocrema Espresso Pods (25 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rich and Delicious, 10/2/2011
Reviewer: Francie S. (Chicago, IL)

this is my favorite pod yet. creamy yet strong, love a cup of it in the morning.


Lucaffe Messico Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Winner , 6/23/2011
Reviewer: klezz

Tried your sampler and this was the winner for me. Strong but not bitter, and good "yum" factor. Makes a 5 AM morning have a happy start.


Caffe Borbone Gold Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wow wow wow, 6/10/2011
Reviewer: Valugal (Livermore , CA)

I go this one in a sampler. I like it best of all. Smooth rich flavor. I agree with others it is not a heavy roast, so if you like that look elsewhere. I prefer a full body without harshness.


PodMerchant House 100% Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exceptionally Smooth, 5/24/2011
Reviewer: James Yount (Orangevale, CA)

I am continually amazed and satisfied by this exceptional coffee. It is very smooth and satisfying. I like strong coffees and am fond of several,e.g. Rialto and Mamma Lucia's, but have found this to be my all time favorite. Strong not bitter, refined without any off key notes. It makes a fine shot in my Francis Francis machine.


PodMerchant House Blend Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best espresso pods for me, 4/24/2011
Reviewer: Paul Nibur (Clovis, CA)

Thanks to PodMerchant's variety packs, I was able to try quite a number of different espressos. This is my favorite by far. I only use pods when I travel (along with my Handpresso) and I'm now ordering my second case. The first case lasted for over a year and a half and the pods are still fresh thanks to the wrapping!


Espressione 100% Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best I've tried, 3/28/2011
Reviewer: Bob

I've tried about ten different pods from varying roasters and have yet to find one better than Espressione. It's consistently smooth, rich and fresh tasting. Five stars!


PodMerchant Espresso Pod Super Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 THANKS TO PODMERCHANT!, 1/12/2011
Reviewer: Bill & Liana Self (OGDEN, UTAH)

Once again (for probably the tenth time)our order arrived almost before we placed it on the computer! The large Sampler is a fantastic selection: very well-priced, and excellent for the two of us. Only problem is we consistently say to one another while having our after-dinner cappucino, "This is the best one yet!" And by the way, we probably have the only English Fox Hound and Tennessee Treeing Walker Hound that literally demand a spot of ours every night. What could be a better testimonial to PODMERCHANTS? Thank you again.... you folks are tremendous! bill & Liana


Caffe del Doge Rialto Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Flavor and depth, 1/6/2011
Reviewer: Allan (Santa Rosa, CA)

Full, deep flavor characterizes the Rialto blend. After sampling a dozen or so varieties, I've settled on this one as my favorite pod. Not than anything I've sampled has been bad, but this one stands out. From the time I snip the foil to that last mouthful, the taste is rich and full with just a hint of bitter that balances all the elements to make for an enjoyable cup.


Lucaffe Decaffeinated Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic decaff espresso, 1/2/2011
Reviewer: Eyal S. Ron (Lexington, MA)

The Lucaffe Decaffeinated Espresso Pod created a wonderful shot that if served in a blind tasting one would not be able to tell it was a decaff. Full body and flavor. Recommended


Espressione Classic Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Full body and flavor, 1/2/2011
Reviewer: Eyal S. Ron (Lexington,, MA)

The Espressione Regular Espresso Pods were packed right to create a full body and flavor, and not bitter espresso shot. Recomended


illy Caffe Scuro (Dark Roast) Espresso Pods (18 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very Smooth, 1/2/2011
Reviewer: Eyal S. Ron (Lexington, MA )

I tried many varieties of espresso pods from the Pod Merchant and Illy (dark roast), although not the most flavorful, was the smoothest of the bunch. Very good smooth espresso with a medium body


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Loving the stout!, 12/20/2010
Reviewer: Tabitha (Seattle, WA)

This is the only coffee we drink anymore. We're ordering our third pod of it today. I like the rich taste, and it's very affordable.


Espressione Regular Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rich, Hints of Chocolate, Very Italian, 12/6/2010
Reviewer: Tom Berghan (Seattle, WA)

I created a grading system according to my own personal preferences (which basically is my comparison to the typical espresso one would get at any coffee bar throughout Italy . . . I lived in Italy for several years). I tested every brand podmerchant sells by way of their sampler package. I like all sorts of brands, but my favorite, the one that came out on top in the grading process, was Espressione-Regular. I buy it by the case.


PodMerchant Espresso Pod Super Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 They're ALL the Best!, 10/22/2010
Reviewer: Peter Kessler (Sparta, NJ)

We're espresso novices, having recently purchased a "pump" machine. We purchased two Super Sampler packs, hoping to find which espresso is the best. Our scheme was to save the wrappers of the pods we liked the most. Then, we were going to purchase a case of our favorite. We enjoyed them all, so we're going to buy two more Super Sampler packs. Maybe this time we'll pick a favorite. Maybe not.


Caffe del Doge Blu Decaf (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I can't believe no one has reviewed this yet, 9/5/2010
Reviewer: Jerry Riverton (Beaverton, OR)

What? I'm the first person to bother to tell the world what a fantastic decaf pod this is? Srsly, the BEST decaf ever.


Lucaffe Colombia Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best single-origin, 8/25/2010
Reviewer: Jake Browning (Seattle, WA)

I've tried many single-origin coffees, e.g. the Hausbrandt pods that PodMerchant used to carry, and the Compagnia dell'Arabica. I never cared for any of them. But Lucaffe's Colombia (and the Messico) are really great.


Lucaffe Mamma Lucia Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mamma Mia!, 8/18/2010
Reviewer: Cindi Hall (San Francisoc, CA)

How can one of their least expensive pods be one of the best? I don't get it. This pod has everything I'm looking for in a cup of espresso.


PodMerchant Top-Sellers Espresso Pods Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful Idea, 8/18/2010
Reviewer: Shelley Wilson (Athens, GA)

I usually buy the super sampler because i enjoy the variety of it but i was so excited when i saw that there was a top sellers sampler. All of the espressos that come in the top sellers sampler are so delicious and there is still that variety that i just cant get enough of. I recommend this sampler to anyone who appreciates great espressos.


illy Caffe Scuro (Dark Roast) Espresso Pods (18 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 still my favorite, 8/18/2010
Reviewer: klezz

I've been drinking dark roast illy for years. As the price increases my search for an alternative increases. Will let you know when I find it.


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really nice taste, quality and value, 8/16/2010
Reviewer: Alex Nott (Nosara, bliss)

I just wanted you to know I ordered your house Stout espresso pods for the first time and muled them down to my beach house in Costa Rica and I am thrilled with the quality of your products under your brand name. Frankly, the house Stout pods are the best espresso I have had in years. Very smooth, nice creme and a wonderful, warm caffeine lift that does not crash me during the day. You offer a really good value and fulfilled my order promptly and without mistakes. In this day and age, that actually sets you apart. I am sure you are choosing to simply doing business the way it should be done, but that choice is not as common as you might think. Thank you for exceeding my expectations. I am a customer for life now (as long as you keep up the good work, that is).


Lucaffe Mr. Exclusive Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Clear Winner of the Sample Pack, 8/14/2010
Reviewer: Brent (Boston, MA)

For me this was the clear winner coming out of the large sample pack. I took pretty good notes on each of the brands and individual varieties and if you like a smooth, strong shot this is definitely the best. I followed up with a 150 pod box of these and was not disappointed. I then decided to switch it up on my next order to the Lucaffe Classic (my runner up).. it was good, but for me, not quite as rich and flavorful as the Mr. Exclusive, so I've decided to go back to my No. 1 for the next order.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Double (14 gr.) Pods (20 ct)

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 A little watery. Out of double-pods available going with Lucaffe., 8/13/2010
Reviewer: A.S. (San Francisco, CA)

Just got a machine that takes double pods (so much more convenient with 2 heavy espresso drinkers in the house), and ordered a box each of Lucaffe and Miscela d'Oro to compare, the former makes good strong espresso with nice crema, the latter is more watery and tastes more like drip coffee. Maybe got a bad batch, but ordering a case of Lucaffe. Wish Illy dark roast was available in 14g pods, that is even a notch better for my taste, but Lucaffe is almost as good.


PodMerchant Decaf Espresso Pod Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love the variety!, 8/11/2010
Reviewer: Linda

I have purchased quite a few of these boxes and am tempted to start ordering just one kind and then?????....I get the box again. I love the variety and am happy that so many choices come in decaf. I love my coffee, but can only drink decaf, so thanks a lot Podmerchant!


PodMerchant House Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I've found the one!!, 8/11/2010
Reviewer: Frances Charles (Portland, OR)

I've tried a couple different espressos from PodMerchant and I can say that I was satisfied with all of them, but my most recent purchase was of the PodMerchant House Blend and now I am hooked. The Blend has an amazing taste and is so high in quality. Perfect for my morning shot. Thank you PodMerchant!


Lucaffe Mamma Lucia Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My personal favorite, 8/11/2010
Reviewer: Ron Moody (Trumbull, CT)

I called up the Pod Merchant to ask for pod buying advice. They asked me a few questions and then recommended Lucaffe's Mama Lucia. It was great advice. I love this coffee. It's a bold espresso but not bitter. Oddly, it's one of the least expensive pods they sell.


illy Caffe Normale (Medium Roast) Espresso Pods (18 ct)

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Sour and overpriced, 8/10/2010
Reviewer: Steven Nagle (Austin, TX)

I don't understand why people continue to buy Illy pods. They have a sour taste and theyre crazy expensive. Like most people, I started out on Illy. I thought it was OK until I discovered podmerchant.com and bought the sampler. Now I drink much better espresso and pay a lot less too. my favorite is their house blend.


Lucaffe Blucaffe Espresso Pods (20 ct)

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Over rated, 8/10/2010
Reviewer: Eyal S. Ron (Lexington, MA)

The Lucaffe Blucaffe Espresso was very smooth but with medium to weak body and with medium sweetness. It was a disappointing espresso and considering the price per cup (~$1) there are other full-bodied, richly flavored options. Overall -- not recommended at this price range.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Double (14 gr.) Pods (100 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 double pods, 5/25/2010
Reviewer: antonio estadella

great convenient and taste coffee. could be a bit stronger


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth writing a review!, 4/25/2010
Reviewer: Charlie (Homewood, IL)

I RARELY feedback/review products but this stuff is great. Rich, hint of chocolate, robust indeed. Either buy this and enjoy so it gets stocked more often or do not buy-the more for me!


Lucaffe Colombia Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best of the Columbians, 4/14/2010
Reviewer: Emory S Winship (Sonoma, CA)

Of all the single origin Columbians (and most we've tried except maybe Kenya) this is the best. Consistently high quality, round, full flavor.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Single Decaf Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No decaf taste, 4/14/2010
Reviewer: Emory S Winship (Sonoma, CA)

The best decaf out there. Absolutely none of that slightly cardboard or metallic decaf taste most have. We put it in a blind taste test with several very good regular espressos and it beat two of them.


Lucaffe Classic Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Put a smile on your morning, 4/14/2010
Reviewer: Emory S Winship (Sonoma, CA)

Delightfully well balanced blend with a smooth finish and one look at Fatto Col Cuore will put a smile on your morning face.


Lucaffe Blucaffe Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great, 4/10/2010
Reviewer: xx (nyc, )

I drink single shots of espresso. I am allergic to dairy, so all the fancy 'chinos are not an option for me. The hot milk coffee drinks can hide the flavour a little. I got samplers from Podmerchant, and landed on Blucaffe, it's the best. Rich, not too strong, but has subtle boldness. it is pricey though.


Caffe Borbone Gold Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exquisite!, 2/27/2010
Reviewer: Markus (Los Angeles, CA)

A wonderfully smooth, yet full-bodied Arabica blend. Works very well with the Handpresso. Produces a nice crema. One of my favorites.


PodMerchant Decaf Espresso Pod Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love them!!!, 2/22/2010
Reviewer: Deby (Tahoe City, CA)

Decaf is the safest way for me to go as I am sensitive to caffeine. I love these pods. Have not "met" one that I did not like! It's fun to have such a variety to choose from. I have a different one everyday and enjoy discovering the "new" pods each time I order from PodMerchant.


Compagnia dell'Arabica Brasil Santos Espresso Pods (18 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!, 2/7/2010
Reviewer: chris

I have tried all of the Compagnia dell'Arabica pods, and while they are all wonderful, the Brasil Santos takes the cake. It comes out perfectly every time, tons of crema and very smooth. I order it by the case so I always have some on hand.


Amigos Caffe Extra-Bar Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 One of my favorites!, 2/7/2010
Reviewer: alicia (Alexandria, VA)

The Amigos Caffe Extra Bar pods are definitely one of my favorites by far. We use a Breville Die-Cast Espresso Machine and it comes out perfectly every time with tons of delicious crema. We have tried the majority of the pods listed and this is our go-to pod. It helps that it is also one of the more afforable! Would definitely recommend


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Single Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best out of the sampler, 11/29/2009
Reviewer: A. Rossi (Oakton, VA)

I ordered the big podmerchant sampler. I kept notes on every pod. This was the winner. For my cheap little machine, it scored a 5/5, worked very well. For taste a 4/5. So now I am ordering a case. What do you think about that?


Segafredo Espresso Casa Espresso Pods (18 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Segafredo Espresso Casa, 11/20/2009
Reviewer: A. Fricchione

Equipment: Handpresso This is the brand/blend I always have around. Decent crema when using the Handpresso. Soft flavors and smooth mouthfeel with a subtle aftertaste. The flavors are just well-rounded with this blend, and did I mention it is smooth?


Caffe Borbone Blu Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Caffe Borbone Blu , 11/20/2009
Reviewer: A. Fricchione

Equipment: Handpresso This blend has one of the best cremas from my Handpresso so far. Very good taste and strong. Leaves a 'spiced' aftertaste that I find enjoyable, as it isn't your normal coffee bean aftertaste.


Lavazza Gran Crema Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lovely crema; Balanced taste, 11/3/2009
Reviewer: Nancie (San Diego, CA)

When we got our espresso machine, our first order included a sampler pack. We made a chart (how scientific and organized!) and taste-tested. Each of us gave this coffee a 5, or top billing. We have been through more than 5 cases of Lavazza Gran Crema now, with other coffees for some occasional variety, and this is still our main favorite.


Caffe del Doge Rialto Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ditto to JP Garrett's review, 10/26/2009
Reviewer: Ted Ellis (North Kingstown, RI)

We missed the bar on the first try, retraced our steps back from the Rialto Bridge and there it was, hidden on a side alley next to one of our favorite restaurants. Hard not to miss, given the aromas enticing you toward it. We too, bought a one of the expresso cups (slightly different from Pod Merchant's) as a gift to one of our Rialto loving friends. Thanks, Kevin, for all you do for us caffe lovers.


Lucaffe Messico Espresso Pods (20ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very good, 10/11/2009
Reviewer: Kevin Facinelli (Cedarburg, WI)

Got the sampler pack and must say keep coming back to the Messico...strong complex taste


PodMerchant House 100% Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Pods Ever!!, 9/23/2009
Reviewer: Anastasia Beaverhouen (Hayward, CA)

I've tried every pod on this site via the Splendid Samplers that are offered and I have to say these are the best I've tried. Thanks to the superb taste of these pods, I no longer enjoy the taste of Starbucks and have probably saved enough money in the past year by avoiding Starbucks to take a nice coffee/wine tour of Europe!! Thank You Podmerchant for such a great tasting pod!!


Lucaffe Mr. Exclusive Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Second Capuccino Ever!, 9/5/2009
Reviewer: Alexis (Richmond Heights, CA)

Try this delicious coffee after your taste buds have had time to awaken fully. You will be delighted in the smoothness and gentleness of this superb blend. We have cut back on our coffee consumption to save our adrenals :-) so we savor this as our second and final cup of the morning on a daily basis. It is so rich and yummy that it satisfies and sustains us for the rest of the day!


Lucaffe Colombia Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lovely Chocolate is Right!, 9/5/2009
Reviewer: Alexis (Richmond Heights, CA)

This is a lovely coffee. Lovely. There is no other word for it. The chocolate undertone in this blend makes it unique, even among the other excellent Lucaffe offerings. Thanks, PodMerchant, for bringing it to our attention.


PodMerchant Espresso Pod Super Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best, 8/28/2009
Reviewer: Michelle Wright

These are the best pods. Great taste and quality. No muss no fuss with clean up. Sonoma Wire Works audio recording software is practically fueled on this stuff.


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 IT'S THE ONE!, 7/30/2009
Reviewer: Pete C (Evanston, IL)

I have not enjoyed a pod more than this. It is the best I have had and perfect for my Handpresso, when traveling. It is powerful, full and round. Perfect! My search has ended!


Espressione 100% Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent!, 7/25/2009
Reviewer: Peter

Tightly packed pod. I enjoyed it as much as Illy pods.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Single Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rich, reliable espresso every time, 7/15/2009
Reviewer: Jim Shamp (Durham, NC)

We've tried a lot of ways to merge our coffee passion with our average income, and Miscela d'Oro has answered the quest. Full disclosure -- my best friend, an Italian who has traveled "home" and sampled espessos extensively, did much of the due diligence that led to this find. We'd owned a $4,000 brass-eagled commercial espresso maker (fine-tuned after the auction purchase from a hotel bankruptcy), to stovetop espresso makers--the whole nine meters. I grind coffee daily and run it through a French press for excellent daily drinking. But for espresso, I "cheat" with these pods run through our pump-based, relatively inexpensive Capresso EspressoClassic Model #114 and get amazing results. Friends are amazed at the coffee drinks we make. But significantly, routinely, we are too. We've tried many pods -- illy, you name it. We pull the Miscela d'Oro pods for about 18 seconds into a pre-heated cup and get a lovely crema on a deep and rich, multi-layered espresso that so far hasn't been matched by anything we've found anywhere.


Caffe Borbone Gold Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best (so far), 7/7/2009
Reviewer: Tom

After trying your big all-Arabica sampler pack, I have to say that Caffe Borbone has risen to the top--a really fine balance of smoothness and deep flavor without a hint of over-roasting (which I had kind of expected from a Naples roaster).


Caffe Borbone Blu Blend Espresso Pods (150 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great coffee, 7/4/2009
Reviewer: Matthew

Great flavor, mild but with a nice lingering coffee taste. Also has a nice crema for a pod.


Lucaffe Messico Espresso Pods (20ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow - Great Espresso - Love it!, 6/27/2009
Reviewer: Sheila (Santa Barbara, CA)

I've tried a variety of pods before, and found a few favorites. But I just got the Messico and LOVE this espresso! It's smooth and has a great taste and aroma and is not bitter at all. Definitely my top pick of all I've tried!!


Caffe Borbone Gold Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 The Gold Standard, 5/11/2009
Reviewer: Tara

It's the gold standard! A good arabica with light woody overtones.


Espressione 100% Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Special Espresso, 5/11/2009
Reviewer: Tara

Excellent espresso with a hint of fruity flavor. To me it is like a chocolate with a cherry inside.


Izzo Caffe Arabica Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this coffee, 4/26/2009
Reviewer: julie (napa, ca)

This coffee was my favorite out of large sampler box. And to find out it's 60% cheaper than my old favorite was a plus. Smooth, rich coffee without a bitter aftertaste.


Compagnia dell'Arabica Decaffeinatto Espresso Pods (18 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Full bodied flavour...excellent!, 4/12/2009
Reviewer: Linda (Mandeville, LA)

I recently purchased the sampler package, which was really good, as I had the opportunity to compare taste. I have to say that this one came out best of all for me. It had a distinctive rich and full bodied flavor. I forgot that I was drinking decaf!!!! I highly recommend this one. I am just going place a new order, probably for a case.


Lucaffe Classic Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Excellent, 4/10/2009
Reviewer: Gallo (Seattle, WA)

I grade according to 5 characteristics:
1) Body & Strength - I like a dark, stout, rich espresso
2) Length of after-taste in the pallet (longer is better)
3) Chocolate overtones (a quality that I personally look for)
4) Bitter - Good bitter not bad bitter. "Good" means it has a nice crisp edge that is pleasant. Think of unsweetened chocolate as an example.
5) Smooth - The taste/flavor should remain constant and level throughout.

I grade simply, on a 1 to 3 scale, 3 being the best score.

1) Body & Strength - 3
2) Length - 2
3) Chocolate - 2
4) Bitter - 3
5) Smooth - 2


Note: I think are very good scores for a pod


PodMerchant House Blend Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nibes , 4/10/2009
Reviewer: Paul Nibur (Clovis , CA)

I ordered the sample pack to try several espresso pods to use with my Handpresso when traveling. PodMerchant's house blend espresso was my favorite by far.


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HOMERUN, 3/26/2009
Reviewer: J. Breeze (Orangevale, CA)

Podmerchant has hit one out of the park with this blend. Strong, smooth, delicious.


Caffe del Doge Rialto Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 After many samplings..., 3/24/2009
Reviewer: Gary De Risio (Bakersfield, CA)

Some time ago, when I first discovered PodMerchant, I took advantage of the pod sample assortment packs in search of my personal favorite. After many weeks of samplings and ratings, I settled upon Caffe del Doge Rialto as my pod of choice. CdDR stands up well to steamed milk for lattes and also makes an excellent, robust yet smooth espresso with no burnt taste or bitterness. CdDR by the case is also an outstanding value. Now that PodMerchant is offering PM Stout pods, I'm going to have to try them just to compare with CdDR- it's almost time to reorder anyway. Thank you PodMerchant, for facilitating my "happy habit"!


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 More Bang, 3/23/2009
Reviewer: Moto-Espresso (Monterey, CA)

As a traveling mobile espresso cart owner, I use these pods to provide more quality bang for the buck. I am after three things; crema head, flavor and reasonable cost. This pod provides all three and customer's are satisfied.


Lucaffe Colombia Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Distinctive., 3/23/2009
Reviewer: Dave Green (Berkeley, CA)

Great afternoon espresso. A riot in your mouth. The best blend from Lucaffe.


Miscela d'Oro Espresso Single Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My everyday coffee!, 3/23/2009
Reviewer: Dave Green (Berkeley, CA)

Wonderful espresso. Stands up to any milk. Deep. Earthy. Sicilian.


PodMerchant Stout Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well, its "Stouty", 3/19/2009
Reviewer: Kam

Lots of crema and a nice caffeine hit to boot. If you like the taste of real coffee, you'll love these.


PodMerchant 'One-Click' Mega Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The mega sampler is great to start with , 3/16/2009
Reviewer: Ronald Mar (San Francisco, CA)

I have just bought a new espresso machine to try out all the pods I learned it is easier better tasting than the cafe.I also have calculated after then of 110 pods making 110 cappuccino that enough to pay for the machine . It also help me understand the Italian better.


PodMerchant Decaf Espresso Pod Sampler

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Decafe Espresso Sampler, 2/28/2009
Reviewer: Molly (White Pigeon, MI)

These are fantastic! I have had not one that I did not like. They are so very good every night after work, I can sleep after drinking them late at night, so I can have a latte or just espresso anytime! I highly recommend this and podmerchant!


Caffe del Doge Rialto Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'll Never Forget Venice, 2/25/2009
Reviewer: J.P. Garrett (Tulsa, OK)

Caffe del Doge Rialto may not be the ultimate espresso blend, but it is my unapologetic favorite. The flavor is smoothly delicious with an excellent crema and a very pleasing afterbite. But what makes it particularly special is that every time I drink a cup it evokes the wonderful memories of accidentally stumbling upon the actual Caffe del Doge while wandering the backstreets of Venice with my daughters in the summer of 2007. Having a cup extracted from the mechanical press while standing at the mirror-finish copper bar is an experience that I will never forget. To this day I drink most of my (pod) espresso from my Caffe del Doge demitasse purchased at the store.


Lucaffe Mr. Exclusive Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 One of my faves, 2/24/2009
Reviewer: Kam (Los Angeles, CA)

If you like full tasting straight espresso or expect to actually taste coffee when making a milk based drink, this is a great pod. Lots of strong flavor, one of my absolute favorites.


PodMerchant House Decaf Espresso Pods (20 ct)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Value, 2/24/2009
Reviewer: Kam (Los Angeles, CA)

I buy mostly decaf pods these days so I'm always looking for something that offers great taste as well. Too many decaf coffees somehow taste just a bit dull to me. So far, I've been very pleased with this particular product. Being a "no-name" I wasn't expecting much but have been very pleasantly surprised. Good solid flavor and a very good price. My current "go to" decaf pods.


Lucaffe Blucaffe Espresso Pods (20 ct)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Don Fanucci, 2/24/2009
Reviewer: J.P. Garrett (Tulsa, OK)

As you may know, I like nothing better than to wet my beak with a demitasse of fine espresso, and to my taste there is no better experience than a well extracted cup of Blucaffe. I have not the talent or the tastebuds to dissect the various flavors and aromas inherent in this exceptional blend, but suffice it to say that it is comparable to the difference between Jim Beam and Glenfiddich; equal quantities of both will get you just as drunk, but, oh, what a tastier trail getting there!


(Note: Text in italics is marketing or product information provided by the respective company. Contents of packages and pricing is subject to change without notice.)